SNOMED International encourages you to consider submitting nominations for the following awards, acknowledging individual contributions to our organization and community: 

  • The Award for Excellence (given annually), and
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award (awarded periodically)

In 2023, the Award for Excellence was awarded to Pim Volkert of the Netherlands and Scott W. Campbell of USA, and both Keith E. Campbell and Vivian Auld were presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.  

Your Challenge?

  • Think about someone worthy; someone deserving, and someone who should be honored at the SNOMED International Awards Dinner in Seoul, in October 2024.
  • Note: An employee of SNOMED International is eligible to nominate someone so long as they find someone from the Community of Practice to serve as a co-nominator.

It is through your thoughtful consideration and retrospection that we can honor the thought leaders, past and present, in our community.  

Please reference the awards policies and forms attached to this post, or visit the Awards Page for more information.  The deadline for nominations is March 1st, 2024

We look forward to formally recognizing excellence among the SNOMED International Community at October's planned Awards Dinner in Seoul.

Contact for more information. 

  • No labels