Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The time has come for the SNOMED International community of practice to submit nominations to support this year's SNOMED International awards process.

SNOMED International acknowledges individual contributions to the organization and community through 2 awards:

  • The Award for Excellence (given annually), and
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award (awarded periodically) 

In 2018, the Award for Excellence was awarded to Michael Lawley, and Andrew Wiesenthal was given the Lifetime Achievement Award.  

Your Challenge?

  • Think about someone who is worthy; Someone deserving; and Someone who should be honoured at the SNOMED International Gala dinner in Kuala Lumpur this October.
  • Note: An employee of SNOMED International is eligible to nominate someone so long as he or she finds someone from the Community of Practice to serve as a co-nominator.

The deadline to submit nominations has been extended to: July 8, 2019.

Submit your nominations to

Access the nomination forms, policies and FAQs from the below links:

It is through your thoughtful consideration and retrospection that we are able to honour the thought leaders in our community.  

  • No labels