Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Inviteees

Daniel Weegmann   (EPR Health Issues & Terminology Specialist Nurse, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust)

Professor Jaideep Pandit  (Council Member, Royal College of Anaesthetists

Dr Kathleen Ferguson  (President, Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland)

Lucie Mussett ( NHS Improvement DPSIMs  (Development of the Patient Safety Incident Management System) Project)

Morning Conference Call Details

Meeting time is 2019-04-10 09:00 UK to 12:30; 04:00 US ET (0800 UTC)

Meeting ID: 524-400-204

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://snomed.zoom.us/j/524400204


Afternoon Conference Call Details

Meeting time is 2019-04-10 13:30 UK to 16:30; 08:30 US ET (1230 UTC)

Meeting ID: 933-287-627

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://snomed.zoom.us/j/933287627


Starting with ZOOM

 Or Telephone:

    US: +1 415 762 9988 (US Toll) or +1 646 568 7788 (US Toll)

    UK: +44 (0) 20 3695 0088

    Canada: +1 647 558 0588 

    More international numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/cYTPCEKj8

Discussion items

ItemTimeDescriptionOwnerNotes
10900Introductions and apologies


2
Minutes of previous meetingMinutes from 2019-0103-22 26 Anesthesia CRG Meeting
3
Matters arising from the minutes


Outstanding SNOMED CT terminology requests

1000

Electronic Anaesthesia Record Development, Salford

Health issues coding in SNOMED CT


James Palmer

Daniel Weegmann





Definitions for coma and unconsciousnessPaul Amos

See prior discussion on Confluence:

"There are a number classification concepts currently within the terminology which are of the form: 


450569000 |Traumatic brain injury with loss of consciousness one hour or more (disorder)| 

in addition there seems to be an overlap between the use of the terminology to describe coma v loss of consciousness.  ..."



SNOMED updatesMonica Harry

1400

SNOMED CT content for anaesthesia records

HL7 International Anesthesia Work Group; HL7 Domain Analysis Model for intraoperative anesthesia records

Presentations to and discussion with invited leaders of Royal College of Anaesthetists and Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland

Discussion paper "RCOA Council briefing paper on anaesthesia relevant coding" JJ Pandit, J Palmer & I Moppett - copy in meeting files



HL7 Anesthesia DAM discussion

http://www.hl7.org/Special/committees/gas/index.cfm




Summary points for plenary closing sessionAndrew Norton


Any other business


Next meeting

Tuesday, May 28, 2019


Meeting Files

Coding Briefing paper outline Vers1.docx